NEW YORK — Asite is pleased to announce the opening of a new data center in Canada.  

Serving Asite customers throughout the country, the data center will support infrastructure developments and capital projects in the region, ensuring that information for projects within Canada will remain in Canada. This latest expansion is part of the Asite platform’s broader North American growth and marks Asite’s fourth data center in North America and the first outside of the U.S..  

The primary Canadian data center is in central Canada, with secondary disaster recovery facilities in Québec. 

“The opening of Asite’s newest data center in Canada marks another milestone in our commitment to ensure the data and intellectual property of our clients is securely stored in accordance with the local regulations of our customers’ projects,” said Devendra Gera, Asite’s chief technology officer. Canada is a key area of growth for Asite, and we hope Asite clients see the opening of this new data center as a clear show of our commitment to the region.” 

The data center has the following certifications: ISO 9001, ISO 27001, ISO 22301, ISO 20000, and PCI DSS, along with SOC 1, 2, and 3. This ensures it maintains stringent compliance standards.  

Like all Asite deployments globally, it also incorporates a disaster recovery service model that will deliver failover in the event of an unplanned incident, natural or human-induced, by seamlessly transferring operations to a reliable backup and ensuring availability of data. 

The opening of the new data center in Canada follows the recent openings of Asite data center deployments in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and in the European Union, marking huge steps forward in expanding local platform access across the globe. 

Asite holds server grids in each of its key operating locations globally, across multiple distinct underlying providers, to ensure optimum data management processes that meet local requirements. Data centers are currently in the U.S., U.K., Australia, Saudi Arabia, the European Union, the United Arab Emirates, and Canada.