Open-IX Association, (OIX) has announced that four new members have been elected to serve on the Open-IX Board of Directors. New additions to the Board are Martin Hannigan, chairman; Eli Scher, vice chairman; David Temkin, treasurer; and Robert DeVita; secretary. The other board members include Vinay Nagpal, Matt Griswold, and Greg Hankins. The Board was reconstituted this past November as a result of board elections held at the Open-IX AGM on November 1, 2016.

"I am excited to return to the Open-IX board and appreciate the support given by everyone to select me as the Chairperson of the Board," states Martin Hannigan, Open-IX co-founder. "We look forward to continued growth and our participation at PTC."

The Open-IX Board is comprised of volunteer representatives from the Internet community, converging to create a better, safer, stronger and fairer Internet. Open-IX aims to increase the reliability, resiliency and competitiveness of massive-scale interconnection for all. The Board of Directors is leading this initiative and promoting the importance of the standards to the industry.