The DatacenterDynamics Awards (often referred to as the 'Oscars' of the Data Center industry) are coming to North America for the first time.

Since 2007, when the inaugural European awards were held in London, similar awards programs have been established for the Latin American (Spanish speaking), Brazilian, Chinese and Japanese data center communities. These global Awards have recognized and celebrated individual, team and project excellence at a technical and business level across the data center world, from the largest mega-data center projects to container deployments in extreme locations.

Over the last 5 years, in excess of 750 entries have been made with more than 100 award winners. The roll call includes many of the world's leading data center operators such as Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Citigroup, Visa, Digital Realty Trust, IO, Banco Itau, Cap Gemini, F5 Networks, as well as universities and government bodies.

Our first North America awards program of eight categories is now open for entries and culminates in a gala ceremony on July 12th, 2013, in San Francisco, where the winner will be announced to a select audience of more than 300 senior industry professionals.

At the heart of the DatacenterDynamics Awards program is the integrity of the judging process; using a process refined over the last six years, the categories are judged by some of the industry's most qualified panel of experts.

We are honored to announce the judging panel for the 2013 North American DatacenterDynamics Awards, which will be chaired by Dr. Ian Bitterlin, who has been a judge for the European awards since its inception:

Roger Schmidt  
IBM Fellow  
IBM & Prior ASHRAE TC 9.9 Chairman  

Mark Monroe
Vice President & CTO
DLB Associates

Jack Glass  
Senior Vice President, ASHRAE TC 9.9 Chairman  

Peter Gross
Vice President of Mission Critical Systems
Bloom Energy  

Don Beaty  
PE, ASHRAE Fellow / ASHRAE TC 9.9  
International Liaison & Publications Chair / DLB Associates President   

Peter M. Curtis
President / CEO
Power Management Concepts, LLC

Charles Rego  
Chief Architect - High Density Data Centers  

Ron Hughes
Director of the Office of Technology Services
State of California

Stephen Worn   
CTO and CEO, N. America   

Categories are set and now open for submissions. All entries must be submitted online before the close deadline -- May 13th 2013. For more information on the categories or how to enter please visit

The 2013 DatacenterDynamics North American Awards is a unique opportunity to showcase the professionalism and ingenuity of this vital sector. There are stories of real success and achievement that the industry needs to be made public and this Awards program is central to that process; it is about the organizations, their teams and the individuals who make this industry what it is today.

For more information, visit